

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(ESTABLISHED UNDER CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES ACT 2009)
PO Box: 21. Dharamshala. Himachal Pradesh-176215

COE/2-3/CUHP/2016

DATED: 01.07.2016

PROVISIONAL THIRD SELECTION LIST

Admission to UG Programme of Study Academic Session 2016-17

The following is the Provisional Third Selection list for admission to B.Sc. Physics (Honours) for the Academic Session 2016-17. The merit list has been prepared on the basis of marks obtained in the qualifying examination. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates are required to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account and submit the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank and duly filled performa enclosed herewith in the office of Controller of Examinations or send the scanned copies of both through e-mail Id askus.cuhimachal@gmail.com latest by 6th July 2016 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 2. The details of the bank accounts in which the admission fee is to be deposited are as follows:

Name of the Bank: Panjab National Bank Dharamshala	Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala
Account name : Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Account name : Central University of Himachal Pradesh
Account number : 0136000100276369	Account number : 2062101009593
IFSC Number : PUNBOO13600	IFSC Number : CNRB0002062

3. Programme wise fees for the First Semester is as under: -

a. BSc(Honours/Physics)

Rs. 13200.00

- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on Ist August 2016 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Marksheets of Matriculation and 10+2.
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Character Certificate
 - ii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iii. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - iv. Two Passport size photographs.

- 5. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 6. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 1st August 2016. The regular classes shall commence from 1st August, 2016 itself.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

l. Dr. Sanjiv Sharma +08894290480, 09418130480, 01892-237289

Sh. Suaib Khan
 Sh. Virender Singh
 +91 9736384661
 +91 9816397735

4. Sh. Narinder Kumar +91 9805459676, 08894352655

5. Amit Kaushal +91 9805237331

Tel: 01892 -237285 to 237288 email: askus.cuhimachal@gmail.com

Dr. Sanjiv Sharma Controller of Examinations

Performa to be submitted in Controller of Examinations office

/	Mr./ Miss	
	Roll No	
	Category	
	Programme of Study	
	Mobile Number:	
	Email Address:	
	Name of Bank:	
	Date of Deposit	
		Student Signature
		Student Signature

Note: To be submitted along with counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the Controller of Examinations office personally or scanned copies sent through e-mail Id askus.cuhimachal@gmail.com

UG PROGRAMMES OF STUDY

1. SCHOOL OF PHYSICAL AND MATERIAL SCIENCES

BSc PHYSICS (HONOURS)

	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	FINAL SCORE	
	SC CATEGORY					
1.	1242	SHIV PRASAD	BISHAN DASS	SC	79.00	
	OBC CATEGORY					
1.	1013	ASHISH KUMAR	VINAY KUMAR	OBC	83.20	
2.	1190	MANJEET KUMAR	DHARAMBIR SINGH	OBC	82.80	

Waiting List						
1	1269	RIYA BAGGA	SH. SATISH KUMAR	OBC	80.40	
2	1140	KULVINDER KUMAR	GURPAL SINGH	OBC	80.00	
		HIMANSHU			80.00	
3	1220	CHOUDHARY	CHANDER SHEKHAR	OBC		
4	1222	SAHIL	RAGHUBIR SINGH	OBC	79.60	
5	1093	NITIN DAHIYA	CHHOTE LAL	OBC	79.00	
6	1172	ANKITA	ASHOK KUMAR	OBC	79.00	
7	1264	ABHILASHA	SH. AVINASH	SC	79.00	
8	1315	PAVESH CHAUHAN	SH. RAKESH KUMAR CHAUHAN	OBC	78.83	
9	1135	ANKIT	VIRENDER KUMAR	SC	78.00	
10	1113	ANKIT DHIMAN	DALEEP KUMAR	OBC	77.80	
11	1273	SHUBHAM CHOUHAN	SH. AMRIT LAL	OBC	77.60	
12	1283	ANKIT KUMAR	SH. VIJAY KUMAR	OBC	77.20	
13	1120	SANJANA CHOUDHARY	PAWAN KUMAR	OBC	76.60	
14	1179	VIKAS CHOUDHARY	UTTAM CHAND	OBC	76.60	
15	1163	ANSHIKA SAXENA	LEELADHAR SAXENA	OBC	76.40	
16	1218	RAJAT DHIMAN	MEHAR SINGH DHIMAN	SC	76.00	
17	1126	ABHISHEK DADWAL	KARAM CHAND	SC	75.60	
18	1209	SHUBHAM PALIA	SUBHASH CHAND PALIA	OBC	75.60	
19	1047	SAHIL SINGH	MOHINDER SINGH	OBC	75.20	
20	1243	AKSHAY CHAUDHARY	SURESH KUMAR CHAUDHARY	OBC	75.00	
21	1284	PRAGATI	SH. ASHOK KUMAR	OBC	74.80	